top of page

December 2021 Social Media Content Calendar for Small Businesses

Updated: Jan 26, 2022


December 2021 Social Media Holiday Content Calendar for Small Businesses with Hookle.jpg

Summary

 

December is just around the corner can you believe it? Time flies when you create awesome content, right?!


Get ready to say hello to snow, yule logs, and endless Christmas music on the radio! December is a great time to level up your social media content game. It’s packed full of exciting national days and holidays, serving you some great inspiration for content. It’s the best time of the year to get creative and is full of endless content opportunities for your social channels.

You must take into account other factors such as gift buying. Customers will be on social media 100% more during this time, looking for the best Christmas deals.

Although you may think social media usage is down during the holiday season due to people spending more time with friends and family, this is not always the case. You must take into account other factors such as gift buying. Customers will be on social media 100% more during this time, looking for the best Christmas deals. Ensuring your social media content is up to date will help you with engagement, awareness, and conversions!


Bookmark this page and use it to plan your social media content for the upcoming month. You can thank us later…


1. The complete list of December Calendar Content


December 1: Rosa Parks Day #roseparks #rosaparksday


December 2: Special Education Day #specialeducationday


December 3: National Bartender Day #nationalbartenderday


December 4: National Cookie Day #nationalcookieday


December 5: Bathtub Party Day #bathtubpartday


December 6: Finland's Independence Day #finnishindependenceday #independenceday


December 7: National Cotton Candy Day #nationalcottoncandyday


December 8: National Brownie Day #nationalbrownieday


December 9: Christmas Card Day #christmascardday


December 10: Human Rights Day #nationalhumanrightsday #humanrightsday


December 11: National App Day #nationalappday


December 12: Gingerbread House Day #gingerbreadhouseday


December 13: National Violine Day #nationalviolineday


December 14: National Alabama Day #nationalalbamaday #albama


December 15: National Cupcake Day #nationalcupcakeday #cupcakeday2021


December 17: National Maple Syrup Day #maplesyrupday #maplesyrup


December 18: National Roast Suckling Pig Day #roastsucklingpigday


December 19: National Hard Candy Day #nationalhardcandyday


December 20: National Sangria Day #nationalsangriaday #sangriaday


December 21: Day of Winter Solstice #wintersolstice #dayofwintersolstice


December 22: Forefathers Day #forefathersday


December 23: National Re-Gifting Day #nationalregiftingday #regiftingday


December 24: Christmas Eve #christmaseve #happychristmaseve


December 25: Christmas Day #christmasday #merrychristmas


December 26: Boxing Day #boxingday


December 27: National Fruitcake Day #fruitcakeday #nationalfruitcakeday


December 28: National Short Film Day #shortfilmday


December 29: National Pepper Pot Day #nationalpepperpotday


December 30: Bacon Day #nationalbaconday #baconday


December 31: National Champagne Day #nationalchampagneday #champagneday



2. Commonly Recognized Holidays

Nationally Recognized Holidays-Merry-Christmas-2021

December 24: Christmas Eve


December 25: Christmas Day


December 26: Boxing Day


December 31: New Years’ Eve


3. Health-Focused National Holidays

Health-Focused National Holidays-Worlds-Health-Day-December-1st

December 1: World AIDS Day


December 6: National Influenza Vaccination Week


December 12: Universal Health Coverage Day


4. Food and Beverage National Holidays

Food and Beverage National Holidays - National Candy Cane Day

Photo by Foodimentary


December 2: National Fritters Day


December 3: National Green Bean Casserole Day


December 4: National Cookie Day


December 6: National Gazpacho Day


December 7: National Cotton Candy Day


December 8: National Brownie Day


December 10: National Lager Day


December 18: Bake Cookies Day


December 20: National Sangria Day


December 26: National Candy Cane Day


5. Animal National Holidays

Animal National Holidays-Happy Lama Day December 9th

December 2: National Mutt Day


December 4: International Cheetah Day


December 9: National Llama Day


December 10: International Animal Rights Day


December 13: National Horse Day


6. Arts and Entertainment National Holidays

Arts and Entertainment National Holidays- Happy Walt Disney Day

December 4: National Dice Day


December 6: Walt Disney Day


December 9: Techno Day


December 11: National App Day


December 13: National Violin Day


December 20: Go Caroling Day


December 27: Make Cut-Out Snowflakes Day


7. Top Tips For Planning Your Calendar

Social media assistant in your pocket - Hookle

Social media assistant in your pocket - Hookle


December can be a busy time for business owners and entrepreneurs and there’s nothing wrong with a little extra help. With so much planning and scheduling needed during this busy time, it’s always a good idea to keep on top of posting.

We recommend using social media scheduling tools such as Hookle to make things flow a bit more smoothly.

We recommend using social media scheduling tools such as Hookle to make things flow a bit more smoothly. Hookle is easily adaptable and super easy to use and you can plan, and schedule posts to multiple social media channels using a monthly calendar view. Using tools like Hookle can help you plan and schedule your content for the entire month, allowing you to sit back, pop the bubbly and enjoy the Christmas season!

Related Posts

See All

Comments


Popular topics

Search related topics

Hookle-social-media-assistant-in-your-pocket-banner-blog_edited.jpg

Social media marketing in your pocket.

For small businesses. Download Hookle and get started for free.

vippng_edited (3).png
Download Hookle Google Play

Recent posts

Email automation pics 1200x1000 (1200 × 1000 px) (12)_edited.jpg
vippng_edited (3).png
Download Hookle Google Play

Social media marketing in your pocket.

For small businesses. Download Hookle and get started for free.

Social media marketing in your pocket.

Download Hookle and get started for free.

Download Hookle Google Play
vippng_edited (3).png
bottom of page